When will I Be cool

One night that the world will know
the blank of it. You said right.
You imagined wrong. Morning sweet.
My last shoe. My holes filled.
Lip piercing with an invisible thread
that leaves the water, from time.
One more time, one and no more.
In rooms folded like dun streets
the dunes of the desert, the lines
of a hand as empty diary pages where
tacks went in, and also a word softned
for those who look sheets flying in the sky.
I’ll stop, never gonna stop
in my thoughts ending’s nowhere
convulsive writer of poems
like Marco Polo and Cristoforo Colombo
wild lovers of the origins.
*
Una notte che il mondo conoscerà
il suo vuoto. Tu hai detto giusto.
Hai immaginato sbagliato. Dolce Mattina.
Mia ultima scarpa. Miei buchi colmi.
Piercing al labbro con un filo invisibile
che esce dall’acqua, dal tempo.
una volta ancora, una e mai più.
In stanze ondulate come cupe strade
le dune del deserto, le linee di una mano
come vuote pagine di diario dove
i chiodi sono entrati e anche una parola
ammorbidita per coloro che guardano
le lenzuola volanti nel cielo.
Io mi fermerò, mai mi fermerò
nei miei pensieri non c’è nessuna fine
convulsivo scrittore di poesie
come Marco Polo e Cristoforo Colombo
adoratori selvaggi delle origini.

4 thoughts on “When will I Be cool

Rispondi

