R(a)i(n)b(o)west

 

Torn from the heart as the first man

on earth and there is no unnecessary reflection.

Yet I’m sorry to keep you waiting.

I have no excuses. I have no memory.

I’m sorry I can not be what

you expected me to be.

I’m sorry I’m not the only one

or a couple that deletes the original.

I’m sorry I’m not a hero

and I did steal the purse.

I’m sorry to get off too soon

and all too often alone.

I’m sorry to occupy the counter

a bar and leave early

of his elbow. So He will always

empty at his side and a nearby

unaware that declare war for you.

I’m sorry to take the road

with the right of way that ignores the other.

I’m sorry to sit on a bus

from which I get out old, toothless and

bald, in symbiosis with the innocence and shame.

I’m sorry to stand in line at the checkout

supermarket in front of her breasts

full of poetry. But I don’t want milk,

nor rest. What is the secret

of creation? Milk and rest.

The word comes out from the mouth of a fish

too curious and incontinent.

I’m sorry for expressing myself as a book

closed and I’m not a mystery for you.

I’m sorry to inspire trust in others

and be a disgrace to your eyes.

I’m sorry to die just to please you

and I haven’t for this fault.

I’m sorry for the unnecessary punishment to live.

But in the name of poetry remains a steady light

curved on top of the cellars. The shadow invades

the banner that follows, taverna paradise, then

looking back, it vanishes. And there is no longer an us,

there is no longer you, there is no more sorrow.

 

 

 

*

 

 

 

Strappata dal cuore come il primo uomo

dalla terra e non c’è più inutile riflesso.

Eppure mi dispiace di farti aspettare.

Non ho scuse. Non ho memoria.

Mi dispiace di non essere quello

che ti aspettavi che io fossi.

Mi dispiace di non essere l’unico

né una copia che cancella l’originale.

Mi dispiace di non essere un eroe

e averti fatto derubare la borsa.

Mi dispiace di venire troppo presto

e anche troppo spesso da solo.

Mi dispiace di occupare il bancone

di un bar e andarmene prima

delle sue gomitate. Così che avrà

sempre il vuoto al suo fianco e un ignaro

vicino a cui dichiarare guerra per te.

Mi dispiace di percorrere la strada

con diritto di precedenza che l’altro ignora.

Mi dispiace di sedere su un autobus

dal quale uscirò vecchio, senza denti e

calvo, in simbiosi con l’innocenza e la vergogna.

Mi dispiace di stare in coda alla cassa

del supermercato davanti alle sue mammelle

piene di poesia. Ma non ho voglia di latte,

né di riposo. Che sia questo il segreto

della creazione? Latte e riposo.

La parola esce dalla bocca di un pesce

troppo curioso e incontinente.

Mi dispiace d’esprimermi come un libro

chiuso e non essere un mistero per te.

Mi dispiace di ispirare fiducia nel prossimo

ed essere una vergogna ai tuoi occhi.

Mi dispiace di morire solo per farti piacere

e non avere per questo nessuna colpa.

Mi dispiace per il castigo inutile di vivere.

Ma in nome della poesia resta ferma una luce

curva sul dorso delle cantine. L’ombra invade

l’insegna che la segue, taverna paradiso, poi

guardando indietro, svanisce. E non c’è più un noi,

non ci sei più tu, non c’è più alcun dispiacere.

 

 

 

*

Rispondi

