Hotel (infinite) Hilbert

 
The other night I was
in the infinite city
the most crowded of all worlds
known – overflowing with people
more than an anthill or a latrine
but there was no place for me
even Grand Hotel Hilbert
even if the Vesuvius sinks
dragging away with it all of central Italy
pushing the inhabitants of Pompei and Etruria
way down there in the Pacific Ocean
where now probably live
also the inhabitants of Atlantis
and no! there was no way to fix
I don’t turned on to me – how to say –
there was no way for me to disappear –
I could just go home, I wake up.

 

 

Rispondi

